Path to Canola Fields


Hello everyone,

I painted this lovely spring scene in April. The photo was taken by a photographer friend Steve Lyddon. Once I saw the photo I knew I had to give it a try, it was perfection with the pathway heading toward a beautiful yellow rapeseed field surrounded by bluebells. I left the trees bare for an added early spring touch, and frankly wanted to paint some nice branches which are a favorite to work on. It was a rather quick painting, I didn’t want to spend too much time on details and I quite love the results, and would love to travel through that road enjoying the scenery in the cool spring air. This was painted on a 16 x 20 canvas using acrylics and is available here. http://www.dailypaintworks.com/fineart/gloria-ester/path-to-canola-fields/575692

Path to Canola Fields

“Path to Canola Fields” Acrylic on 16 x 20 canvas.

Wishing everyone a lovely week.

Till another day…

9 thoughts on “Path to Canola Fields

  1. Yes, I understand. The good news is that even though I removed it from my cooking blog, it still went out over my Twitter account and it’s gotten rave reviews. Anyone who commented on it, I made sure to make it clear it was not my own painting. LOTS of activity on it. Maybe I’ll just post it directly to my Twitter account.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s awesome. I didn’t know you could link blogs to twitter accounts, that would make things easier to post there even if my engagement is small to nonexistent there. I’m not active either so I don’t blame anyone. The only place other than facebook that I get a lot of activity is instagram, but I’m not good at keeping that updated either. There are those who can daily manage an instagram, twitter, pinterest, blog, facebook page, run a full time etsy shop, all while raising 3 toddlers, and I’m over here like, “Today I painted this 10 minute painting”. lol. Thanks so much for sharing my blog posts, I really appreciate it, and it’s lovely to hear the painting got rave reviews on twitter too. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

