My Purple Tree


Earlier this year I had a sudden urge to paint a purple tree, I had an image in mind, but when I tried applying it to the canvas, it took a whole other turn and it ended up being a desolate bare tree with a purple background and some red thrown in. That’s what happens when I just go with it. haha.  It was a fun one to work with and I quite enjoyed just letting the palette knife flow on it. This one was painted with a palette knife using acrylic on 16 x 20 canvas.

Bare and Free

“Bare and Free” Acrylic on 16 x 29 canvas.

After I had completed that one though, I still wanted to paint a purple tree, so found a nice photo of a tree to use as a basic form and went ahead and tried again, this time it was more successful in turning out how I imagined it. I consider it one of my happy paintings because it has a happy vibe to it when I see it. Painted with acrylic on 16 x 20 canvas.

My Purple Tree

“My Purple Tree” Acrylic on 16 x 2 canvas.

 

Both paintings are available for purchase and can be found here.

Bare and Free. http://www.dailypaintworks.com/fineart/gloria-ester/bare-and-free-on-sale-/561658

My Purple Tree. http://www.dailypaintworks.com/fineart/gloria-ester/my-purple-tree/560930
Till next time…..

2 thoughts on “My Purple Tree

  1. Reblogged this on Art Touches Hearts and commented:
    I love purple trees! Our Jacaranda trees in Florida are shaped a little differently, but they always give me a real lift when I see them in bloom! My friend Gloria painted this lovely purple tree. Great job, Gloria!

    Like

Leave a Reply

