Friendship Path (Palette Knife Painting)


Hello everyone,

I hope you all are having a lovely day.

I believe I painted this one last November. It is a beautiful scene located in Bristol, UK, and was taken by a friend and photographer Steve Lyddon. I’ve always loved the reference photo and this is actually the second time I’ve painted the scene, the first time I tried it in watercolors when I was trying out that medium, I never did quite master using watercolors, maybe one day. I painted this one with a palette knife using acrylics on a 16 x 20 canvas. I love the way it turned out and I quite enjoyed working on the scene. I did struggle a bit with the fence, but I think it turned out okay at the end. It was gifted to a friend and now resides in their home.

I will post both, first the watercolor version and the palette knife one that I very much prefer.

Friendship Path Watercolor

Watercolor version on 8 x 10 paper.

Friendship Path

Friendship Path (Palette knife painting on 16 x 20 canvas.)

 

Wishing everyone a wonderful weekend.

Till another time…

Leave a Reply

