Fence Pathway (Plein Air Painting)


Hello everyone,
This is another plein air painting I worked on earlier this year. I quite like the outcome of this one. I love the look of this pathway when it’s rained and everything is green, I can walk back and forth on it……all day…..not really, but I do love walking by and take a whole lot of photos. I have a weakness for pathways, of any kind, especially when there is overgrowth all around, flowers are a plus, and I especially love when the sun is shining and peeking through the trees creating pockets of light and shadow.

The fence was my main concern in this one as I painted it, I wasn’t sure if I would be able to paint it to look like a wire fence going along the side, but I think I captured the effect well enough to tell what it is. I remember when I was painting this one a pair of White-tailed Kites were starting their nest in the neighbors huge oak trees and I enjoyed watching them flying around and sitting on the electrical wiring. I took a few photos of them while painting. Oh, and I also remember one of those times I got up from my chair to take photos of the Kites, that when I sat back down I ended up placing my paint filled towel on my lap the wrong way and filled my clothes with paint, and there were a lot of mosquitoes eating every drop of blood in my body… it was one of those days. I still got my painting done and I really like it, and enjoyed the Kites, so that’s a plus.

It was painted with acrylics on 16 x 20 canvas.

Fence Pathway

Fence Pathway (Plein Air Painting) Acrylic on 16 x 20 canvas.

White-tailed Kites

A pair of White-tailed Kites.

Have a great weekend

Till next time….

2 thoughts on “Fence Pathway (Plein Air Painting)

Leave a Reply

