New Chapter in Healthy Eating


Hello everyone,

This week I decided I was going to begin eating healthy, I’ve done healthy eating before, but only for a month just to detox myself, but this time I really want to continue eating healthy on a daily basis and not just the month. I’m going all natural with a clean eating diet, and only eating things unprocessed, and only organic diary and eggs to avoid any added hormones. I’m also eating mostly gluten-free and sugar-free. Most of my meals consist of fruits, vegetables, grains, legumes, nuts, eggs, a bit of dairy, and healthy protein and vitamin shakes. I gotta say, my first day was torture, I decided to try eating a smoothie for breakfast, and another smoothie for lunch with a few vegetables, and that’s where I went wrong, by 4:00 in the afternoon I was starving, and even the fruit and nut snacks I was eating weren’t sufficient and they seemed to be digesting even before hitting my stomach. Waiting for dinner to be ready was a struggle, but I made sure it was nice and filling so that was the end of torture for day one, the next two days I made sure to eat a hearty lunch that kept me filled for most of the afternoon till dinner time. Things are much better that way and eating healthy is so much easier. Apparently very little food and I don’t mix well.  I’m so looking forward to feeling better in the coming weeks and hopefully months.

Here are some of the foods I’ve eaten previously in my healthy diet months and what I plan on eating from now on. They are rather delicious and filling and I really enjoy them, I just also enjoy eating some junk food too, but it doesn’t make me feel very good so I hope to make a permanent change on that.  I’ll try to keep this blog updated on my progress occasionally in the coming weeks and months.

Wishing everyone a fabulous weekend.

Later….

Omelet

Veggie filled omelet.

Fruit and Veggie Salad

Vegetable and Fruit Salad

Happy Breakfast

Happy Breakfast

Egg and Tomato Sauce

Egg with Tomato Sauce Breakfast

Stuffed Pepper with rice and veggies.

Stuffed pepper with rice and veggies.

 

Bowl of Lentils

Bowl of Lentils

Egg and Tomato Sauce, Broccoli

Egg with tomato sauce, broccoli and rice.

Fruit and Veggie Salad

Colorful Fruit and Veggie Salad

Smiling Breakfast

A smiling and happy breakfast.

Leave a Reply

