Mahogany Feathers


I love roosters, at least the way they look and their colors, not necessarily fond of their crowing out my window in the mornings. But they do look grand and I especially love this kind of coloring. The more diverse coloring, the better.

This painting took me about two hours to complete. I used a photo by Photographer Franklin for this beauty.

Painted with a palette knife using acrylic on 8 x 10 canvas.

I’m happy to say this painting has sold to a lovely, new friend, who loves my art and has bought several pieces. She plans on hanging this guy in her kitchen. So wonderful when your art is appreciated.

Mahogany Rooster

“Mahogany Rooster” Painted with a palette knife on 8 x 10 canvas.

Till the next….

 

2 thoughts on “Mahogany Feathers

Leave a Reply

