Sketch For My Newest Painting


Hello everyone. My next painting will be of some Hyacinth Macaws, the largest macaw in the world, and native to central and eastern South America. I’ll be painting it to help raise awareness to their endangerment due to habitat loss, and being trapped for the pet trade.

It will be painted on a 16 x 20 canvas. Here is my sketch all drawn out that I did yesterday. Now today I start painting it. I’ll try to post regular updates on my progress for those interested in seeing them.

Hyacinth Macaw sketch

Hyacinth Macaw sketch.

That is all for now, time to paint. I already have everything ready and set up, even my lemonade. yum.

Till next time….

 

Leave a Reply

