Lake Wilson (30 paintings in 30 days challenge Day6)


Moving on to my 6th 10 minute painting for the 30 paintings in 30 days challenge this month. Another mountain pines scene. Photo reference by Photographer Angela Calabrese. Painted with acrylic on 5 x 7 canvas board.

I was actually just wondering how I found 365 photo references to paint when I did the 10 minute paintings for a year challenge. I’m having a hard time deciding what to paint right now and I’m only on the seventh day. I have several reference photos but each day I spend like 15 minutes deciding which to paint for that day. Oh well, only 24 more paintings to go, hardly nothing. 😉

Lake Wilson is available here.

Lake Wilson

“Lake Wilson” 6th 10min. painting for my 30 paintings in 30 days challenge.

 

Later….

2 thoughts on “Lake Wilson (30 paintings in 30 days challenge Day6)

Leave a Reply

