January 10min Painting Challenge (Day 1)


I thought I’d start the year out with a bang. So, by popular demand, I’m doing a 10 minute painting a day again, only for a month though and not the whole year like previously. Here is my first one, and my first painting for the year. I admit, I was a bit nervous, cause I haven’t done a 10 minute painting in about a year, but I must say, it turned out better than I thought. I really enjoyed painting it. I love painting these kinds of scenes in 10 minutes.

Photo reference by Photographer Thomas Habermann. Painted on a 5 x 7 canvas board.

Available here.

Austrian Alps

“Austrian Alps” 10 minute painting. Acrylic on 5 x 7 canvas.

Till tomorrow…..

 

3 thoughts on “January 10min Painting Challenge (Day 1)

    • Thanks so much Mary. It’s good to be back, last year was just not my best year. lol But all is well now so hopefully things just get better and better from here. Happy New Year, wishing you a wonderful one filled with lots of creativity and artworks. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: The 30-day phenomenon | Life On A Piece Of Paper

Leave a Reply

