Hello Out There, I’m Still Here


It’s seriously been like forever since I last blogged……and I’ve so missed it. Sorry I haven’t been around much, but someone in my family had been ill for the past few months, and I was spending most of my time with them or doing chores, so not much time to do anything else. They are thankfully much better already and now my life is starting to get back to normal. I still have so much catching up to do with pretty much everything, from painting, to cleaning, and so many other things I’ve wanted to work on.

Not much has gone on the past few months since I last posted. I haven’t painted much other than a handful of small paintings which I shall post when I can.

Sadly I never did get around to trying my hand at making a bird house, but being that the weather is getting cooler, I may just start working on one soon. I have the wood already, just need to start chopping and hammering.

I haven’t done much photography either, I’m waiting for the weather to get a bit cooler so the sun won’t drain me. I’m giving my body a chance to rest up a bit more from all the exhaustion and stress it has endured the past few months. I will try in the next few days to get a few photos of the birds that regularly visit a bird feeder that’s been placed outside the living room window. Hopefully I can get some real good close-ups of them.

I’m planning on creating some new items other than art this month, I’m in the process of getting my supplies right now, so a lot of time this month will be spent working on that. If all goes as planned, I shall announce my new products by the beginning of November. I’m really excited to see how that goes.

Well that is all for now, just wanted to stop by and say “Hi” real quick.

I shall leave you all with these photos that I took from my bedroom window this past month. One of a Roadrunner that I’ve been trying to get a photo of for the past few years, but has always ran away and hid before I could focus my camera. I got lucky when I noticed it running through the driveway, as it turns out my (naughty) dogs scared it just as I was getting my camera, it flew up to a panel and ended up a bit closer to me and in a better angle so no harm done. I was thrilled when I got this shot. Second is of a hummingbird that was visiting a feeder I placed right outside my bedroom window in the hopes of being able to get some close-ups of the hummers when they came to visit.

Roadrunner outside my window.

Roadrunner outside my window.

Hummingbird enjoying some nectar.

Hummingbird enjoying some nectar.

I hope you all have been well and are enjoying life.

Take care and talk to you all soon.

Till next time….

6 thoughts on “Hello Out There, I’m Still Here

  1. Taking care of an ill loved one is a noble act. Hope all is well now on that front. Looking forward to seeing your new creations Gloria! Love the bird photography.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

