Yard Photography Finds (April 1-3, 2015)


Ah, the April weather so far has been delightful, and the scenery with all the new green growth and the many flowers is just beautiful. Loving this weather. I long for a hammock to lay outside and take it all in. I’ll get one, or make one, sooner or later. Anyway, I took a break from other things this week and went outside to do some photography and enjoy the weather, something I hadn’t done in a while. Here are a few of my favorite snaps that I took.

I love, love, love the world this time of year. So beautiful. And those bottle brush flowers really add to the beauty.

Front Yard Scenery.

Front Yard Scenery.

Because Spring greenery can be so beautiful.

Path By The Fence.

Path By The Fence.

Sunflowers, one of my favorite places to stop by when I’m out with my camera cause there is just so much life going on among them.

Sunflowers. YAY!

Sunflowers. YAY!

Here is a squash bug, or leaf-footed bug on a sunflower.

Squash Bug......careful, they emit a foul odor when touched or alarmed.

Squash Bug……careful, they emit a foul odor when touched or alarmed.

A happy little fly enjoys a wild, purple flower.

Yellow Fly enjoying a purple flower.

Yellow Fly enjoying a purple flower.

Here is a tiny little butterfly that I do not think I’ve taken a photo of before.

Small Speckled Butterfly enjoying a flower.

Small Speckled Butterfly enjoying a flower.

This is a young katydid, something I didn’t know until today. I thought they might have been a smaller kind of species of Katydid, not that they were just baby katydids or nymphs. Interesting to me.

Young Katydid on a poppy flower.

Young Katydid on a poppy flower.

Spring has come to Texas.

Cactus Flower Buds. Can't wait for them to bloom....... they are such beautiful flowers.

Cactus Flower Buds. Can’t wait for them to bloom……. they are such beautiful flowers.

Because the small, simple things can be so beautiful too.

Tiny Yellow Flowers.

Tiny Yellow Flowers.

These flew over head as I was out with my camera. I had no idea what they were when I was photographing them, but now I see they are pelicans. So cool. They were just gliding along without flapping their wings as they headed north, but not before they did a few rounds overhead for a couple of minutes. It was so cool to watch them, I felt like I was looking through a kaleidoscope with their flying pattern changing the way it was. Really fun to look at.

Pelican flying high overhead.

Pelican flying high overhead.

The mulberries are starting to ripen, the birds are already happily enjoying the ripe ones they find.

Mulberries.

Mulberries.

The peaches are happily growing, soon there will be plenty of ripe ones. It appears that this year there is going to be a nice harvest of peaches.

Young peach fruit.

Young peach fruit.

The grape vines are about to bloom, can’t wait to be able to enjoy the ripe grapes.

Grape flower buds.

Grape flower buds.

These are wild tomatoes, there used to be only a few plants around, now it seems like the yard is full of them. Not a bad thing, free tomatoes are always welcomed. They are nice and small, but taste just as good.

Wild Tomatoes ripening.

Wild Tomatoes ripening.

Roses, cause what is Spring without roses? They smell just delightful.

Perfect Pink Roses after a nice small rain shower.

Perfect Pink Roses after a nice small rain shower.

Well that is all for now, hoping I get around to taking some more this week again.

Till next time…..

7 thoughts on “Yard Photography Finds (April 1-3, 2015)

    • Thanks Cyndi, it’s a beautiful time. The only thing I don’t like it that it’s so short and soon it will be scorching hot and dry that everything green will soon die. Glad you enjoyed looking at my photos. 🙂

      Like

    • Thanks so much, it’s so beautiful right now, especially with all the rain these past few days. I’m just glad the summer heat hasn’t really hit full force yet, so I can still enjoy cooler temperatures much longer. I hope nice weather visits you soon.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

