Happenings Of Late (March 22, 2015)


Hello all. First off, I can’t believe how quickly the time is passing, it’s almost the end of March for crying out loud. Not only that, but I just noticed it’s been about a month since I last blogged. Wow, I didn’t think it had been that long.

Anyway, what have I been up to? Well, I’ve been reading a whole lot more for one. So that’s one New Years goal I’ve accomplished so far. I’ve gotten a series of about 7 small books, as well as 3 other books read already.

Apart from reading, I’ve also started crocheting again, March is after all crochet month. So I’ve been crocheting for about 15 to 30 min. each day. Not much, but it’s something.

I also finally purchased a Singing Success DVD collection that teaches you how to sing. It’s supposedly has some good reviews so hopefully I can finally learn something I’ve always wanted to be able to do for as long as I can remember…..sing. But before I start, I just need to record myself singing along with a few soundtracks….. no, I won’t post them, they are only for me to check how much I’ve progressed at the end of the lessons, a before and after kind of thing. If these lessons work for me, then they will work for anyone, cause I sing horribly right now, and I mean horribly. I’m a bit excited to see if at the end I’ll be able to sing much better, I’m not really looking to sing professionally, just be able to sing in tune with a nice, clear voice. That would be fabulous.

I haven’t painted much, actually I’ve only done one painting since January I believe. Haven’t really been in a much painting mood, but will mostly likely start working on one in the next few days.

I haven’t even had time to do any photography, sad, I know.

I was finally able to organize all my paintings according to the time I painted them, as well as dating them, and counting them. Took a whole lot longer than I would have liked, but it turns out I’ve painted 746 paintings so far and most within the last 3 years. No wonder I’m so exhausted with paintings of late. Anyway, so glad I finally got that out-of-the-way. Now I’m working on updating all my art sites. I’m almost done with one, then I’ll just need my Daily Paintworks site and Facebook page. Afterwards, I’ll finally be able to work on a few things I’ve been wanting to work on for a while now.

Well that is all I’ve been working on this month, not much but I can’t seem to find the time for anything else.

I hope everyone has been well and may you all have a lovely week.

Till next time…

4 thoughts on “Happenings Of Late (March 22, 2015)

  1. Nice to see you again Gloria – wow you have been busy. Best wishes with your singing lessons, I’ve no doubt that you’ll master this just as you have with all your other ambitions.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I need all the best wishes I can get. lol Thanks Mary, I hope to be around more starting next month, hopefully I’ll have gotten a lot more done by then. I hope you’ve been working on lots of artwork pieces. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ha, well I’m back to oil pastels and paintings flowers, lots of flowers – if you can believe that. This time you’ll need to wish me lots of luck, it’s a difficult subject for me! Have a good month ~

        Liked by 1 person

      • May be a little late, but good luck. lol Knowing you though, and just like everything else you’ve done, I’m sure you’re doing great on them. Thanks, have a fabulous month yourself.

        Like

Leave a Reply

