The Liebster Award


Liebster Award

Well here I am after suffering with 2 days of spring allergies. Thankfully, I am feeling much better now. Anyway, I can finally get to posting about this cool nomination for the Liebster Award by Figuringitoutmommy.

It’s an award made for bloggers by bloggers, aiming to put the spotlight on new bloggers and give them a chance to shine and get known here in the blogging world.

Here are the rules for this award:

Put the Liebster Award logo on your blog.

Thank and tag the blog who nominated you.

Answer their questions and come up with 10 new ones for your nominees Nominate 8 blogs (with less than 200 followers), let them know you’ve nominated them and link them in your post

No tag-backs

Here are the questions given to me by Figuringitoutmommy

What makes you smile?

Happy things. My dogs when they do funny stuff. When I finally get that great photo I’ve been hoping for. Animals, baby ones especially.

What inspires you?

Nature, the great outdoors. All things good in this world.

Where would you live if you can move right now?

On a big farm where the weather is more lovely than not, with lots of land and animals to roam it. Better yet, I’ll just move into a national park, Yosemite or Yellowstone sound good.

What is a food that makes you sit and just think how delicious it is?

Oh goodness, I love so many foods, but I guess like a kid, I’ll say pizza, cause I still love pizza. Another favorite is chicken friend steak and enchiladas. For snacks, I’m a huge cheese puffs fan, along with anything chili lemon flavor, like Takis, Flamas Doritos, and Hijole puffs. Yum, some of my favorites.Those definitely just make my mouth water. I have more, but I just might never stop.

What is your favorite song?

Hmm, I love several, but one of my favorites is “Love One Another” by Steve Green.

Who is your favorite person? Why?

Myself, cause without me I’d be dead. Tee hee

Hot or Cold Weather?

Cold most definitely, unless hot means 70-90*, then I’ll take hot. Otherwise, it is South Texas cold. 40-70*.

Have you ever travelled over seas? Where?

Nope, unfortunately not, but hopefully one day I will.

Great questions and great fun.

Now my turn to nominate a few blogs.

***Please feel free to accept or decline this nomination, but I am nominating……..

A Moment In My World

Painting For Joy

Susan Feniak’s Art

Molly’s Morsels

Debra Hunter – Photography & Art

Rendered Impressions / Paintings by CATHERINE J. MARTZLOFF

Frogging Along – It’s a Crochet Thing

as GOLD as it gets| Life + Food + Style

Here are my questions to you:

1. How do you best like to spend your day?

2. Where is the best place you like to eat? And what’s your favorite food to eat there?

3. What famous person inspires you the most?

4. What hobbies do you have that you really enjoy?

5. Do you have any pets? If so, how many, and what are they?

6. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

7. Do you have a phobia, if so, what is it?

8. Where is your ideal vacation destination?

9. If you won a million dollars, what would you spend it on?

10. If you could have a superpower, what would it be? Why?

Well there you have it. Thanks so much to Figuringitoutmommy for nominating me.

Till another day…

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

