Insect Galore (Yesterday’s Yard Photography Finds)


Being that yesterday was such a gorgeous day, I headed out with my camera to explore and see what kind of finds were around the yard. I went visiting flower to flower seeing what insects I could capture.

Here are a few of them enjoying some of the many flowers and wildflowers around.

This large black bee was enjoying some yellow flowers that belong to a small tree that grows wild here, can’t remember the name of it, but it seems to bloom year round.

Large, Black Bee Enjoying A Yellow Flower

Large, Black Bee Enjoying A Yellow Flower

Here he is again trying to find nectar on these aloe vera flowers that were right below the tree.

Black Bee Again Enjoying An Aloe Vera Flower.

Black Bee Again Enjoying An Aloe Vera Flower.

A little green bee enjoys this peach blossom with its legs already filled with gathered pollen.

Green Bee Enjoying A Peach Blossom.

Green Bee Enjoying A Peach Blossom.

A little skipper sits on top of this wild Lantana flower, it was so tiny that I almost missed it.

Tiny Skipper On Lantana.

Tiny Skipper On Lantana.

This wasp didn’t seem to mind that I was just 3 inches away, she just continued enjoying the cilantro flowers as if I wasn’t even there.

Wasp Enjoying Cilantro Flowers.

Wasp Enjoying Cilantro Flowers.

Honey bees, they are like my favorite and I don’t know why. Here are a couple of close-ups of two enjoying some wildflowers.

Honey Bee Enjoying Yellow Wildflower.

Honey Bee Enjoying Yellow Wildflower.

And here is the second.

Honey Bee On Purple Wildflower.

Honey Bee On Purple Wildflower.

There were plenty more insects around that I didn’t capture, the day was filled with them going here and there. I’m expecting more in the next few weeks as the weeds start to grow and take over with their blooms, lots of butterflies too I hope.

Anyway, this will be my last post for today, got to get a few things done.

Till next time…

Leave a Reply

