Daffodils In The Window


Finally getting around to posting my 1st charity challenge painting. For those of you who don’t know what that is, I chose that all proceeds to every single painting I painted in the month of December would go to a charity of my choice. I was able to get 12 small paintings done.

Here is the first painting. A few daffodils and pansies grace the outside of this window. Painted with acrylic on 5 x 7 canvas.

Photo reference by Photographer Glennis Weston from PMP.

If anyone is interested in this painting, the link to purchase it can be found here. Gloria Ester DailyPaintworks

Daffodils In The Window. Acrylic on 5 x 7 canvas.

Daffodils In The Window. Acrylic on 5 x 7 canvas.

Don’t forget the giveaway on my Facebook art page ARTstraussa is still underway. Be sure to take a look and follow the instructions on the “pinned” post to enter. Three original 11″ x 14 ” paintings are available to choose from. You have till January 30 to participate.

Interested in winning one of these paintings? Visit my Facebook page  ARTstraussa, and check out the "pinned" post for rules and details.

Interested in winning one of these paintings? Visit my Facebook page ARTstraussa, and check out the “pinned” post for rules and details.

Haven’t gotten around to posting my 3 older paintings a day for the 5 day challenge. Sorry about that. Will start on Monday if I can.

Till next time…….

8 thoughts on “Daffodils In The Window

  1. This is beautiful and I especially love the window! Windows are a favorite subject of mine. I was just thinking to paint some for my last few days of the 30 in 30 challenge. Love your sweet little daffodils too! Spring will soon be here. Our Crocuses are coming up! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great week Gloria.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

