Another Year Another Birthday (My Birthday Gifts)


My family gave me lots of great gifts again this year. First off, yes, that is a banana you see there, my brother thought it would be funny to give that to me……and I’ll admit, it kinda was. Just wait and see what I give him next year. tee hee

I also received a computer, some crocheted items, an mp3 player, a new bed spread, a cute box, some money, and a rattle candy.

My birthday gifts: a computer, MP3 player, bed spread, Frozen box, crochet items, a banana, candy rattle, and money.

My birthday gifts: a computer, MP3 player, bed spread, Frozen box, crochet items, a banana, candy rattle, and money.

They all pitched in for the new computer. The screen is much larger than the one I’ve been using so that’s a huge plus. I still have to learn all the new features and settings since it’s a whole lot different from my simple one. Really cool.

My new computer.

My new computer.

These are all gifts from my sister. She crocheted me all these fabulous things, a beautiful red, white and blue blanket, a lovely shawl, and her first knitted scarf. How cool is that? Oh, and the frozen sister box. Love it. And she also gave me a $50 bill, along with pitching in to get the computer too. #bestsisterever

All the wonderful gifts my sister gave me.

All the wonderful gifts my sister gave me.

The Frozen sister box. Isn’t it lovely?

The Frozen box my sister gave me.

The Frozen box my sister gave me.

And this is the top of the box. I love it. #sistersforever

Top of the Frozen Box my sister gave me.

Top of the Frozen Box my sister gave me.

These are the gifts my momma got me, she pitched in for the computer, she got me a new bed spread, and $30. She also got me a candy rattle, she finds it humorous to get us silly candy like this now that we are all grown. It’s now become tradition each year for all of us.

Gifts my mommy gave me.

Gifts my mommy gave me.

My brother got me an MP3 player, I’ve never had an MP3 player before. Now I have to figure out how to use it. He also pitched in for the computer and let us not forget about the silly banana.

The gifts my brother gave me.

The gifts my brother gave me.

The banana needed a photo all on its own. tee hee

Banana my brother gave me.

Banana my brother gave me.

I’d like to thank my family for all the fabulous and wonderful gifts they gave me. I loved them all.

Till next time…

2 thoughts on “Another Year Another Birthday (My Birthday Gifts)

Leave a Reply

