Black & White Photography Challenge Day 5


I’ve been working on a black & white photography challenge in which I have to post a photo each day for 5 days. This is Day 5 and the last day of my black & white photography challenge.

I went out earlier yesterday to see what else I’d be luck enough to take a photo of. And lo, and behold, I spotted this little guy chirping and fluttering around in a tree. He landed directly in front of my, not more than 5 feet away, giving me a perfectly clear shot of him. So he is my star for this challenge photo, and he also completed the last day for my photography challenge.

Hummingbird, photo choice for Day 5.

Hummingbird, photo choice for Day 5.

This was another one of my absolute favorites and was on the top of my list of choices, but then I ran into the hummingbird so went with that one instead. Still like this one too though. Anyway, I think these little bugs are super cute.

"Hey wait for me" Two cute bugs on a branch.

“Hey wait for me” Two cute bugs on a branch.

These are a few other photos I took yesterday.

Here is one of two glass bottles and a boot, I thought the combination looked interesting.

Glass bottles and a boot.

Glass bottles and a boot.

These are a couple of lights located on a digger tractor, one is missing the covering though.

Headlights on a Digger.

Headlights on a Digger.

Another scene from the digger, nothing special other than that a little weed is growing on a thin layer of dirt on the front of the engine.

Weed growing on a digger.

Weed growing on a digger.

A sunflower bud.

Sunflower bud.

Sunflower bud.

Here is a pile of some random tools left on a table.

Pile of tools left on a table.

Pile of tools left on a table.

Three grapefruits hanging from a branch.

748

Three grapefruits.

I enjoyed a good BBQ cooked by my brother yesterday, here are a pile of chicken wing pieces with some sausage and wieners on the top shelf.

Meat cooking in a Bbq pit.

Meat cooking in a BBQ pit.

And lastly, an old abandoned hat on a board.

Old hat on a board.

Old hat on a board.

This was a really fun challenge to work on, and it was really interesting to see how differently things look in black and white. Might do it again some other time. Many thanks to Cyndi Steen for nominating me.

Till next time…

Leave a Reply

