Black & White Photography Challenge Day 3


As many of you might know, I’m working on a black & white photography challenge in which I have to post a photo each day for 5 days. It was another chilly day outside yesterday so I decided to do a photo shoot inside my house this time.

This was another difficult one to choose from cause I liked several, but eventually I chose this yarn and needle one for Day 3 of my challenge. I actually plan on starting something today with this skein….probably a scarf me thinks.

My choice for todays challenge photo, some yarn and a needle.

My choice for todays challenge photo, some yarn and a needle.

Here are a few more of the photos I took yesterday.

A pencil, a sharpener and some shavings.

Pencil, sharpener and shavings.

Pencil, sharpener and shavings.

This is a clock my mother gave me for my birthday last year, needs a new battery though.

Pretty clock my mother gave me.

Pretty clock my mother gave me.

CANDY!!! Who doesn’t love candy? I just had to get a shot of these in black and white.

Pile of candy.

Pile of candy.

Here are my sunglasses on a crocheted scarf I did a few weeks ago.

Sunglasses and scarf.

Sunglasses and scarf.

A feather. This feather is from a feather duster, it fell off though and was too pretty to throw out. Came in handy for this photo too.

Feather.

Feather.

COOKBOOKS!! Me LOVES them. These are part of my collection of the hundreds of cookbooks I have collected already.

Cookbooks from my collection.

Cookbooks from my collection.

And lastly, another one of my favorite photos. This is an elegant little hat with some feathers and netting.

Pretty hat.

Pretty hat.

Looking at all these photos makes me want to create my own still-life setups, to paint, more and more. I’m hoping to start working on doing that next year.

Till tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

