Charity Challenge (My Art Plans For December)


December is usually a time for love and giving, so I’ve decided that next month in December I will be painting for charity. Meaning that 100% of all proceeds from any paintings I paint in the month of December with be donated to a nonprofit charity of my choice. If there are any paintings I would wish to keep, I will have to purchase them from myself. Also any proceeds from prints or products that are made from the paintings will also be donated.

I will try to paint as many paintings as I can in a variety of subjects, from landscapes, seascapes, animal, birds, still-life, etc. Most paintings will be painted on smaller canvases making them more affordable to everyone, unless someone wants a larger one, not to exceed 11 x 14 inch.

Subject matter will be from anything I feel like painting at the moment, or from suggestions by anyone who would like to see me paint a certain subject, animal, scenery etc. If you have any suggestions of something you’d like to see me paint, don’t hesitate to suggest subject matters to me. It helps me with ideas in deciding what to paint, or to know what interests people.

I write about this in the hopes others would like to join me in doing the same in whichever way you are able to.

Anyone and everyone has the ability to help someone no matter how small it may seem, it could mean the world to that person.

This is not just for artists, but anyone who is able to spend some time creating things that they may be able to sell, like crocheters, knitters, bakers, cookers, stitchers, woodworkers, crafters, ect. If you can’t afford to donate all the money you make from your items, then donate what you can, anything can make a difference.

If you can crochet, knit or sew, but don’t have the means to sell, then donate finished products to charities that specialize in distributing those items to the homeless, those in poverty, to those who are ill and in need of some comfort, etc. There are so many charities out there that accept blankets, scarves, hats, dolls, dresses etc. Find something that fits what you can do.

Even children can help, maybe sell or donate their toys. The possibilities are endless, I’m sure they’ll be able to come up with other ways to help too.

If you aren’t able to work on anything, then maybe you can purchase a product from anyone who can, or you can do other things, maybe even have a garage sale, or donate clothes, books, and your time. Or do something special for someone who may need a helping hand in one way or another, visit them, cook them a meal, invite them to dinner, be a friend, listen.

These are just a few ideas on what you can do, there are so many ways to help someone, find what works for you. For some, it may even be spending less on gifts for those who already have, or spending less on meals, luxury or unnecessary things, and spending their money on those who are in need. If that’s for you, then go for it.

Whatever you do, do it from the heart.

The struggle is real, so let’s go make someone’s day, give them a bit of hope, put a smile on their face, and just be a blessing to them.

The world can be a mean and cruel place, but it can also be beautiful, lets end the year and begin the next with more beautiful.

If you would like to join me in this challenge, feel free to send me a link to your blog, website, page, or anywhere you’ll be posting about your products so I may give you a shout out. Also, if you know of any non-profit charities that do some good charitable work, post the link or tell me more about them

Peace and Love…

This is a painting I did last year of a shy Maasai School Girl from Tanzania

This is a painting I did last year of a shy, Maasai School Girl from Tanzania.

I painted this a few months ago of a woman begging. My own creation.

I painted this a few months ago of a woman begging. My own creation, but there are many women around the world who find themselves in this situation.

4 thoughts on “Charity Challenge (My Art Plans For December)

Leave a Reply

