Wolface


Now for my next painting, a wolf. I was hesitant in painting it on such a small canvas cause I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to get the fur look with the palette knife and I have never painting on such a small canvas with a palette knife. It was a whole lot easier than what I thought it would be, so will definitely be painting more on smaller canvases.

This one took me only about an hour to complete, which is always a plus, and makes them more fun when they don’t give me trouble.

This is my 18th winter painting and was done with a palette knife on a 5 x 7 canvas.

Photo reference by Photographer Paul Sherman from PMP.

Completed Painting of "Wolface".

Completed Painting of “Wolface”.

Half way through my next painting. Hope to finish it by the end of the day.

Till next time….

2 thoughts on “Wolface

Leave a Reply

