Ashcroft Snow


I worked on another 10 minute painting today, making this one my 15th winter painting for my 30 paintings in 30 days challenge.

Another enjoyable one to work with, done using acrylic on 5 x 7 canvas.

This little building is part of an old mining community in a what is now a ghost town by the name of Ashcroft, located in Aspen, Colorado.

Wouldn’t it be interesting to visit a ghost town? I think so anyway. Just to walk around looking at all the old buildings and wondering what kind of lives people lived there. I’d love to do that someday.

Photo reference for this painting was by Photographer Cheryl Nielson from PMP.

Completed Painting of Ashcroft Snow

Completed Painting of Ashcroft Snow

I’ll post my 3rd painting for the day later.

Time to paint some more….

2 thoughts on “Ashcroft Snow

Leave a Reply

