30 Paintings In 30 Days


It was a beautiful day today, sun shining and the weather was just gorgeous.

I went outside early this morning and sat out there waiting to snap a few photos of the last sunrise before the time changes. The weather was a bit cool, for me anyway, but it was nice, sure beats heat, humidity and mosquitoes. I sure wouldn’t mind this weather all year round.

Today's beautiful sunrise.

Today’s beautiful sunrise.

Apart from starting to sell my art, this month, I will also be working on an art challenge of painting 30 paintings in 30 days.

I’ve done this challenge last September doing a series or palette knife paintings on 11 x 14 canvases. I wanted to do the same this year, but time wasn’t on my side and have only this month been able to work on it.

I really wanted to paint a series of Autumn paintings but it’s a bit too late in the year for that, so for this challenge I will be working on a Winter theme. Anything pertaining to the cold winter months from snowmen to cups of hot chocolate will be painted.

I will be working in different styles, a few 10 minute paintings, palette knife paintings, and regular brush paintings painted on all sizes of canvas.

I’m looking forward to a fun, paint filled month.

I spent the day finishing up my website and adding all available art to my Facebook album, very time-consuming.

Figuring out the features of my blog has taken up a lot of hours too, still have a lot to learn, but there is always tomorrow.

Now I’m working on completing my last blog post for the day so I can get ready for bed.

It was a good day.

These are the 30 paintings I completed in last years 30 day challenge.

These are the 30 paintings I completed in last years 30 day challenge.

5 thoughts on “30 Paintings In 30 Days

Leave a Reply

